Outside

Well I don’t think I mentioned it, but Mom is in vacation and that means more me time. I enjoy outside. Mom fully had no intentions of allowing me outside…ever. it didn’t work out that way. I saw the doggies going out and I wanted to go too! I always get my way. Mom said I got her wrapped around my paw!

image

See? I am outside!

With Mom on her week vacation from work she has been spending a lot of time outside with me. This makes me happy. I am chasing bugs and watching birds and lizards. As well as relaxing. Well I have developed a new habit this week that has Mom up in arms! First let me say I get to go out without a leash and harness because our yard is fenced in and I don’t try to leave. I NEVER go out alone. Well yesterday and today I decided to climb the fence. I wasn’t running off! Really I wasn’t! I was just chasing lizards.  Oh Mom is not happy about that. I hear noise along the lines of a harness coming out. She does have one for me but I rarely have to use it.

image

That is the wooden fence I keep trying to climb.

This harness business is not good. I wonder if I should try to listen. Not my strong suit I will tell you. Mom doesn’t call me ‘House Queen’ for nothing!

image

Outside with my nip plant!

Posted on May 21, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Winter, we didn’t know about your blog. We would have been here much sooner. Three of us (including Mau) have outside privileges. We pretty much just hang around the yard or on the front porch. The other five can only go as far as the catio and upper deck. Mau says you should be a good Cat Scout so you don’t get grounded or have to wear a harness. We got our mom to subscribe to your blog so we can keep up with what you are doing. XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

    • Hehe I am trying to be a good cat scout. Those lizards just distract me a bit and I get forgetful. I am working on it. Mom said she and I both have “oh shiny” syndrome. Don’t feel bad. My blog us really new and I just found yours when Mau went on his date. 🙂

      Like

  2. Kitty Cat Chronicles

    You are one brave kitty for going outside, Winter! Most of us are scared of the outside. Sophie is the only one who likes it. But we think you should try to listen to your mommy and not climb the fence – she has your best interests at heart and only wants to keep you safe. Have fun exploring your yard! Sounds like you have some good adventures out there!

    Like

  3. OMC Winter be caweful. Yous know dis wowld is not nice tu such gentlecats as we. Meez can tell yous tho’ dat da leash and hawness be a good fing. Yous get tu go out and still be safe and purrtcted. 🙂 By da way….What a nip plant yous hav. WooHoo kitty heaven on eawff. 🙂

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

    Dezi

    Like

    • That is what Mom says. That is why she is threatening the harness. If Iz good I don’t need it. This is the first I have tried climbing the fence. Never did that before.
      The nip plant is nice. Funny thing is, Mom grew this for us but Luna and I aren’t that much into cat nip. Weird huh?! We don’t mess with it often.

      Like

      • Meez don’t mean tu lectuwe winter, but all it takes is one time, or dat kwik look away and…. Meez luvs yous tu much and don’t want anyfin’ tu hapun tu yous.

        And yep dat’s a pawsum nip plant. Wees not cwazy ’bout da fwesh off da plant nip eevew. but once mommy cuts it off and hangs it tu dwy and den cwumples it up……OMC it’s da bestest stuff. Maybe yous mommy kuld dwy yous sum. Or maybe ya’ll awe just dat small purrcentage of cats dat’s not intu nip. MOL and OMC Meez can’t ‘magine.

        Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

        Dezi

        Like

      • I understand Dezi. I am not upset. I usually do the same for others I care about. That os what got Mom so upset. She didn’t have to worry before because I never climbed….anything. I like to take things easy.

        I think I am in the small percentage that isn’t enamored with nip. Mom bought me those nip sticks and I wouldn’t do anything with them. I am not too overly impressed with it. I don’t know why. Mom wishes I would be so I could enjoy the nip toys.

        Like

      • OMC Winter, meez so sowwy yous not intu nip. It’s AMAZIN’!!!!! Altho’ ifin yous wead ow FB postys yous wll wead ’bout dis felt wed beaw meez seems tu weally luv. Mommy dusn’t unnewstand it and hers kinda hates da toy cuz is made of felt and gets diwty so easy. But meez been havvin’ a time wiff it. MOL
        And yes, Luv is da only weason meez sed anyfin’. Meez just kuldn’t stand it ifin anyfin’ wus tu hapun tu yous.

        Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

        Dezi

        Like

  4. Panky: Dats so kewl Winter. DaMa used to take me for walks in da yard on a harness. She hasnt done that since she bring home dat baby Troyer.
    Panfur Purrs

    Like

  5. Well Winter, back when I was little, my Mom trained me with a harness and leash and I learned with her help where my “OK to be here” area was and where the “don’t you dare go beyond here” areas were. Now that I’m 14, I know every square inch of our very large yard and where I can and can’t go. No harness on me unless Mom and I are out in the dark together….and that’s just because she doesn’t want some other cat or animal coming up to me and making me run off where she can’t find me!!!! Anyway, my point is, STICK TO YOUR very own yard – even if there’s a tempting lizard about – you might avoid the harness if you behave!

    Hugs from an Old Guy,
    Sammy

    Like

  6. hungryhungryhippo404

    So sweet! I can totally see why you have your mum wrapped around your paw! 😀

    Like

  7. Looks like you have a lot of fun outside!! Oh, and we LOVE your nip plant!! So cool! 😀 xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    Like

  8. Ooooo Winter you be careful out there sweetheart, better listen to mommy or you might get that harness. I love your yard it’s so pretty and looks so big. Gizmo is the only kitty I let outside and not by himself just like you. He loves the yard and watching the birdies and geckos, but he hates the feel of grass and the small tiny rocks on his paws. Hope you and mommy had a wonderful vacation together and did lots of fun things. Love Ya’s Bunches!

    Like

    • Luna goes outside too but she doesn’t ever go far and if she gets left out she panics. She used to live on the streets and likes house living a lot more! I have been trying to be a good girl. I haven’t been out lately cuz of all the rain. Loves ya! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

Stephani Hecht

Welcome to the world of Stephani Hecht

Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

The Mad Hooligan Cats

The adventures of Bo and Kobi

kraftycatcreations

A Mashup of Whatever ME/CFS Lets Me Publish

All Fur One and One Fur all

Living on the lap of luxury

DID I SAY THAT OUT LOUD

Random mutterings from an ordinary woman

Sand Spring Chesapeakes

5 Chesapeakes, 1 Furangel AND A Marsh Kitty!

5PurrCents

Nickel Enapay's Cat Blog

Purrince Siddhartha Henry

An LadyMum'ss PURRFECT PAD

Sticky and Co.

A Doll's life

Sushi's Diary

A Doll's life

The Cat On My Head

A Doll's life

Sticky and Co.

A Doll's life

Cat Blogosphere

We cats are taking over the innernets!

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

idiotprufs

Illegal in 38 states--frowned upon in the rest.

moggiepurrs

By Beverly J. Harvey -- This site is all about CATS!

