Daily Archives: May 19, 2014

First Vet visit

image

On the way to the vet

Ok Mom got me from the breeder on her only day off from work. She didn’t get to vet me right away. Anyway about a week or so, I can’t remember, Mom started nothing that I had loose stool. This worried her very much. It was uncomfortable for me as well. One day Mom came home from work and her lady roommate said she saw blood in my loose stool. Oh no Mom freaked and called the vet right away!

The vet agreed to see me soon and Mom and her lady roommate brought me. I was less than enthusiastic and wasn’t feeling top notch either. Exhibit B:

image

Riding in mom's purse to the vet

I can’t fit in Mom’s purse anymore. Well we arrived at the vet. All the techs and the veterinarian fell in love with me. They said I was beautiful and the veterinarian said she had always wanted a Ragdoll so was excited to see me. They said they had to take my picture and put it up on their Facebook:

image

My first Vet visit

I was famous, for a little while. The vet’s office later told Mom all kinds of people were calling in to find out where they could get a kitty like me. Mom told them where she had gotten me. Mom follows the breeder’s page on Facebook and there was a good number of adoptions in our area after that.

Back to the visit. They did all the routine checking and a stool sample, I was so not into that! Till next time.

Luv,
Winter

The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

Sand Spring Chesapeakes

5 Chesapeakes, 4 Furangel's AND Bones the kitty.

BellaDharma & BellaSita'ss PURRFECT PAD

~~~BELLA GIRLSS FUR EVER~~~

Sticky and Co.

A Doll's life

Sushi's Diary

A Doll's life

The Cat On My Head

A Doll's life

Sticky and Co.

A Doll's life

Cat Blogosphere

We cats are taking over the innernets!

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

idiotpruf

The blog that prevents scurvy...as long as you eat orange slices while you read it.

moggiepurrs

By Beverly J. Harvey -- This site is all about CATS!

jaspersdoggyworld

Adventures of a Maremma dog

Underneath The Shell

The life of 4 turtles, but only 1 is still alive now

Midnight Calico Farm

One Family's Journey into Farm Life

Sunlit Days of Happiness

Lady and the Puppy

BHIB Equestrian

Photo-journalism from around the equestrian world